Bantam AAA League Awards Announced



The AAA Bantam Provincial League held its first annual year end awards ceremony on Saturday night in Grand Falls – Windsor.


The following players took home the hardware:


Best Goals Against Average:  Tristan Gray (TriPen Ice)

Top Scorer:  Alex Newhook (St. John’s Ice Breakers)

Top Goaltender:  Tristan Gray (TriPen Ice)

Coach of the Year:  Nelson (Bo) Bennett (TriPen Ice)

Top Defenseman:  Zack Bennett (TriPen Ice)

League MVP:  Kyle Petten (TriPen Ice)

Rookie of the Year:  Alex Newhook (St. John’s Ice Breakers)

Most Gentlemanly and Effective:  Devin Edwards (Central IcePak)

Scholastic Player:  Kristopher Thomas (Western Kings)