Many Buchans residents served on the provincial hockey executive:

Ralph Colyer, voted a life NAHA membership, served four terms as NAHA president from 1953 to 1957, and was a vice-president for 1950 to 1953 and for 1957-58. He also served as referee-in-chief.

Cyril Veitch Sr. was vice-chairman for 1948-49 and deputy chairman for 1949-50.

E. M. Martin was secretary from 1949 to 1952.

R.E. “Bob” Brockie was vice-president from 1962 to 1968, four terms.

William Holt was vice-president from 1977 to 1979.