The Team Atlantic Female Under-18 program announced today the roster that will represent the Atlantic region at the 2015 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in November.

 Team Atlantic is comprised of 20 players from each of the four Atlantic provinces: Nova Scotia – 8 (eight), New Brunswick – 5 (five), Newfoundland and Labrador – 4 (four), Prince Edward Island – 3 (three).

The team was selected following the Atlantic Challenge Cup this past weekend in Moncton, NB. The Team Atlantic coaching staff observed all female teams participating in the Atlantic Challenge Cup tournament which featured the top players from the four Atlantic provinces.

The 2015 National Women’s Under-18 Championship will be held in Huntsville, Ontario from Nov. 4-8, 2015. All games will be played at the Canada Summit Centre.

 Team Atlantic Female Under-18 Roster:


Ava Boutilier – Charlottetown, PE

Shelby Ryan – Dartmouth, NS


Lindsey Donovan – Miramichi, NB

Katie Fingler – Summerside, PE

Kristen MacIntyre – Sydney, NS

Heather Newman – Mount Pearl, NL

Julia Scammell – Truro, NS

Julia Schmitt – Bible Hill, NS


Jessica Davis – Conception Bay South, NL

Grace Graham – Island View, NB

Laura Horwood – Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Sierra Lee – Ferguson’s Cove, NS

Annie MacDonald – Bedford, NS

Alisha MacDonald – Summerside, PE

Kristen McKinley – Quispamsis, NB

Brooke Murphy – Bella Phillip, NB

Brette Pettet – Kentville, NS

Katie Peddle – Labrador City, NL

Christina Rombaut – Rothesay, NB

Jane Stevens – Upper Tantallon, NS


Team Atlantic Female Under-18 Staff:
Troy Ryan, Head Coach (Spryfield, NS)

Kayla Blackmore, Assistant Coach (Fredericton, NB)

Gordon Montgomery, Assistant Coach (Summerside, PE)

Ed O’Brien, Assistant Coach (St. John’s, NL) 

Kyle MacDonald, Goaltending Coach (Saint John, NB

Amie Lee, Therapist (Bedford, NS)

Chris Rinehart, Equipment Manager (Moncton, NB)

Brad Taylor, Director of Operations (Lower Sackville, NS)



Brad Taylor, Director of Operations – Team Atlantic


[email protected]