The Valley Maples Leafs defeated the Host Roebothan McKay & Marshall Avalon Capitals 5-4 on Sunday, May 1st to become the 2016 Don Johnson Memorial Cup Champions.

The Leafs led 3-2 after the first; 4-3 Leafs after two; and 5-4 final.
Scoring for the Leafs:
Tristian D’Entremont 1G
Nathan Clarke 1G
Nathan Jardine 1G
Peter Lister 1G 1A
Alex Felmate 1G 2A
Scoring for the Capitals:
Adam Caines 1G
Matthew Caines 1G
Ben Cleary 1G 1A
Brett Vokey 1G 2A
Shots were 45-40 Leafs.
Leafs – Christopher Clokie
Capitals – AJ Rooney
Players Of The Game:
Leafs – Peter Lister
Capitals – Ben Cleary

MVP of the championship went to goaltender Christopher Clokie of the Leafs.

Kayla Bennett
Social Media Relations, Host Committee
Don Johnson Memorial Cup 2016
Twitter: @djcup2016
Telephone: 709-730-0608