The Maritime Junior A League hosted their annual selection draft on Saturday, June 9th. Fourteen Newfoundland and Labrador players were selected. Below is a full list of the NL players selected and their respective teams:





Round One:

3rd –  St. Stephen Aces Ethan Stuckless F East Coast Blizzard

Round Two:

1st: St. Stephen Aces Andrew Antle F Western Kings NFMAAA

Territorial Round One:

3rd – Pictou County Weeks Crushers Paul Norman D St. John’s Maple Leafs

Round Three: 

7th: Truro Bearcats Reagan Seymour F St. John’s Maple Leafs
8th: Amherst Ramblers Mark Rumsey F Rothesay Netherwood

Round Four:

4th: Yarmouth Mariners David Hibbs F Tri-Pen Osprey
10th: St. Stephen Aces Nick French F St. John’s Maple Leafs

Round six:

2nd: Campbellton Tigers Kyle Petten F Halifax Mooseheads
3rd: Pictou County Weeks Crushers Malcolm Genge D Western Kings NLMAAA
12th: St. Stephen Aces Liam Smith F Western Kings NLMAAA

Round Seven:

5th: Miramichi Timberwolves Michael Oliver D King’s Edgehill HS
8th: Amherst Ramblers Alex French F St. John’s Maple Leafs
10th: Summerside Western Capitals Greg Kehoe D Stanstead College

Round Eight:

8th: Amherst Ramblers Brandon Casey D Newbridge Academy