Moncton, NB – The 22nd Anniversary of the Atlantic Challenge Cup concluded this afternoon in Moncton, New Brunswick and it was another tremendous success.  The event had everything that a hockey fan would want to see and all games were very well attended by parents, the general public and a large number of scouts who took in games over the four days.

“This was another display of the talent which Atlantic Canada has to offer to the hockey world,” stated Louis Gaudet, Host Committee Chairperson.  “It was a great weekend of hockey for Atlantic Canada and it showed the type of talent that we have in our region.  Our players keep raising the bar each year and it is a sign that there are a lot of great things happening in the four Atlantic hockey branches.”

Listed below are the Gold, Silver, and Bronze medalists in each of the four divisions:

Male U14:

Gold – Nova Scotia

Silver – Prince Edward Island

Bronze – New Brunswick

Male U15:

Gold – Nova Scotia

Silver – Newfoundland and Labrador

Bronze – New Brunswick

Female U16:

Gold – New Brunswick

Silver – Nova Scotia

Bronze – Newfoundland and Labrador

Female U18:

Gold – New Brunswick

Silver – Prince Edward Island

Bronze – Nova Scotia

Results from the event are available at

After the Medal Games on Monday afternoon the Hard Hat Awards were awarded to a player from each team which is determined by his/her teammates to be the player that has the most positive attitude, greatest work ethic and is a teammate of whom all are proud to be associated.   The winners are as follows:

Hockey New Brunswick

Male Under 14 – Jett McCullum

Male Under 15 – David Doucet

Female Under 16 – Shani Rossignol

Female Under 18 – Tayah Sommer

Hockey Newfoundland and Labrador

Male Under 14 – Christopher Kitchen

Male Under 15 – James Clark

Female Under 16 – Emily Hawco

Female Under 18 – Ashley Stratton

Hockey Nova Scotia

Male Under 14 – Aiden MacLeod

Male Under 15 – Colin Parker

Female Under 16  – Sarah Stewart

Female Under 18 – Tiffany Hill

Hockey Prince Edward Island 

Male Under 14 – Tyler Worth

Male Under 15 – Alex Graham

Female Under 16 – Sophie Flynn

Female Under 18 – Parker McCabe

For More Information:


Mike Gillingham Or 

Nick Boudreau

[email protected] 

[email protected]