Immediate News Release


March 16, 2013

Harbor Grace, NL- The Eastlink Cee Bee Stars beat the Clarenville Carious 4-2 in game four of the 2013 Herder Memorial Championship brought to you by the Telegram at the S.W Moores Memorial Stadium in Harbor Grace this evening and win the series in four straight.


Ryan Delaney, who was named series MVP (Cliff Gorman Memorial Award), scored two goals in the second period to give the Cee Bees a 4-2 lead that held up for the remainder of the game.  Ray Dalton and Daniel Sparkes also scored for the championship team in front of a packed house at the SW Moores Memorial Stadium.


Ryan Desrosiers and Dale Sullivan responded in the losing cause.


Mark Yetman was the winning goaltender and Jason Churchill took the loss in net for the Caribous.


The Cee Bees now have eight Herder titles.