St. John’s, NL – For anyone who is interested in getting their hands on an IceCaps jersey, this is a great opportunity for you!  Sport Newfoundland and Labrador will hold an online auction, beginning, Today July 22nd, where 21 jerseys will be available for purchase.

These aren’t just run-of-the-mill jerseys. IceCaps players wore each of these jerseys during the pre-game warm up on April 5, 2013 against the Toronto Marlies.  What’s even more special is that each jersey not only has the name of the player, but also showcases the name of a recent inductee into the Newfoundland and Labrador Sports Hall of Fame. And to top it off, the jerseys are all signed by the player who wore it.  All of this adds up to a one-of-a-kind piece of local sports memorabilia.

“These jerseys are fantastic and we are so excited to host such an auction,” said Troy Croft, Executive Director. “The funds raised during this auction will be used to support programs and services offered by Sport NL to amateur sport in the province. It is a wonderful cause.”

The EBay bidding will begin at 10:00am on July 22nd. The auction will run for only two weeks, so everyone is encouraged to get online and start bidding for a chance to win.

“The St. John’s IceCaps are proud to partner with Sport NL and their efforts to recognize Newfoundland and Labrador’s sports greats of the past, while supporting the stars of the future,” said Danny Williams, President and CEO of the St. John’s IceCaps. “The IceCaps encourage our fans to bid generously to help support all the wonderful programs and services Sport NL provides for our young athletes.”

For more details on the Sport NL/IceCaps Jersey Auction, please visit Sport NL encourages everyone to join in the fun and participate in this unique opportunity to get your hands on a one-of-a-kind hockey jersey.

The available jerseys are:

2 – Travis Ramsey
23 – Will O’Neill
3- Patrick Cullity
10 – Vinny Saponari
14 – Eric O’Dell
27 -Raymond Sawada
28 -Patrice Cormier
29 – Dean Arsene
15 – Jason Jaffray
31 – Mark Dekanich
17 – Jason Gregoire
18 – Ben Chiarot
19 -Tomas Kubalik
38 -Ryan Schnell
40 – Eddie Pasquale
41 – Cody Sol
20 – Richard Petiot
42 -Josh Lunden
44 – Julian Melchiori
48 – Carl Klingberg
49 – Ben Maxwell

Media Contact:
Rosie Stead
Marketing and Events Coordinator
[email protected]