Hockey Newfoundland and Labrador’s Annual General Meeting concluded at the Albatross Hotel in Gander on Sunday, June 9, 2013 with more than 200 delegates in attendance representing Minor, Junior, Female and Senior Hockey across the province.

A summary of some the items during this year’s AGM include:

The Mount Pearl Blades have indicated their returne to Senior A Hockey for the upcoming season.

The Female Division has set their provincial dates as April 11-13, 2014.

The 2014 Newfoundland and Labrador Winter Games Age Classifications for both the Male and Female divisions were announced.

Male 13 and 14 years of age as of December 31, 2013

Female 13, 14, 15 and 16 years of age as of December 31, 2013

The Mount Pearl Minor Hockey Association was announced as the Host for the 2014 Bantam AAA Irving Oil Challenge next season taking place April 3-6, 2014.

The new E-Learning training program for new officials and coaches was rolled out to the membership.

The Junior teams accepted a new subsidy program for teams entering regional championships.

The Officers of Hockey Newfoundland and Labrador for upcoming season:

Jack Lee (Goulds) President

Murray Roberts (Botwood) Vice President

Gerry Taylor (St. John’s) Chair  – Junior

Gary Gale (Hampden) Chair – Senior

Arnold Kelly (Goose Bay) Chair – Minor

Bonnie Evans (Mount Pearl) Female Hockey Chair

Ken Chafe (Goulds) Hockey Development Chair

Don Kelly (Mount Pearl) Referee in Chief

Gerry Evans (Mount Pearl) Past President

Council and Committee members

Minor Vice Chair Ed O’Brien

Minor Director Dec Lacour

Minor Director Robert Bouzane

Minor Director Morgan Anderson

Minor Area Director Terry Clarke

Minor Secretary Lynette Hiscock

Junior Vice Chair Charlie Kearsey

Junior Director George Bursell

Junior  Director Ron Downey

Junior  Director Lloyd Bursey

Junior Secretary Bern Tobin

Senior Vice Chair Ken Williams

Senior Director Dwight Ball

Senior Director Donald Webber

Senior Director Joe Maynard

Senior Director Jared Butler

Senior Secretary Andy Brake

Female Area Coordinator Sue Murphy

Female Area Coordinator Carolyn Yates

Female Area Coordinator Tracey Hatcher

Female Area Coordinator Joan Hibbs

For more information please contact

Craig Tulk Executive Director Hockey Newfoundland and Labrador

P.O. Box 176 Grand Falls-Windsor, NL A2A 2J4

(709) 489-5512 (O) (709) 486-0442 (C) (709) 489-2273 (F) [email protected]