Hockey Newfoundland and Labrador held their Annual Awards Banquet and Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony last night with the following receiving awards.



Hockey Hall of Fame Player Category:  Ron Cadigan, Len Coughlan and Wayne Faulkner

Athlete Builder: Art Barry and Todd Stark

Builder: Michael Dinn




Brian Wakelin Executive of the Year Award: Gonzo Bennett Mount Pearl Minor Hockey Association

Minor Hockey Association of the Year Award: Grand Falls-Windsor  Minor Hockey Association

Minor Hockey Meritorious Awards: Claudette Pittman, Placentia Inter town Minor Hockey Association Elizabeth Battcock, Lake Melville Xtreme Minor Hockey Association Tracey Hatcher, Corner Brook Minor Hockey Association Brian Baggs, Twillingate New World Island Minor Hockey Association

Junior Hockey Meritorious Awards: Lloyd Bursey , Grand Falls-Windsor Mark Lawerence, Port Aux Basques Bob Basha, Bell Island

Hockey Canada Junior Hockey Recognition Award: Doug Russell St. John’s C.J. McCarthy Memorial Senior Award: Frazer Russell (Clarenville Caribous) Female Hockey Promotion Award: Michelle Elliott, Botwood Area Minor Hockey Association Joe Byrne Development Award Honor Roll: Brian Tremblett (Bishop’s Falls) Ray Bowe Award of Merit: Derm Bishop (Mount Pearl) and Don Tulk (Deer Lake) Ron Healey Memorial Award: Dean Whelan, HarborGrace Gold Stick Awards: Kevin Heffernan (Goulds) and Carolyn Yates (Botwood)  President Award:   Gary Gale and Don Kelly

Hockey Newfoundland and Labrador announced their annual scholarship recipients: B. F. Lorenzetti & Associates $500 Bursary Recipient: Corey Drake Long Cove and Damian Ryan of Mount Pearl Wayne Mercer Memorial Scholarship Recipient: Jason Penney of Carbonear Minor Hockey Scholarships: Christina Burke Baie Verte Minor Hockey Association and Jason Penney Cee Bees Minor Hockey Association

For more information or for award winner photos of recipients please contact Craig Tulk Executive Director ockey Newfoundland and Labrador (709) 489-5512(O) (709) 486-0442 (C) [email protected]

Attached photo is the Hockey Hall of Fame Inductees Back l.r. Wayne Faulkner, Todd Stark, Art Barry and Len Coughlan Front l.r. Barb Cadigan and Mandy Dinn