Please note the deadline for nominations for various Hockey NL awards are noted below:

Minor Hockey Scholarship – March 31, 2021
Hockey NL Life Membership – April 12, 2021
Joe Byrne Development Honor Roll Award – April 15, 2021
Female Promotional Award – April 15, 2021
Junior Meritorious Award – April 15, 2021
Charlie McCarthy Memorial Award – April 15, 2021
Minor Meritorious Awards – April 15, 2021
Brian Wakelin Executive of the Year Award – April 15, 2021
Minor Association/Community Club of The Year Award – April 15, 2021
B.F. Lorenzetti Bursary – April 15, 2021
Hockey Hall of Fame – April 15, 2021
Ron Healey Memorial Award – April 15, 2021
Ray Bowe Award of Merit – April 15, 2021


If you know of someone who meets the criteria for any of our awards, we encourage you to get their nomination in by the deadline.

As well, we have 2 scholarships available, the Minor Hockey Scholarship and the B.F. Lorenzetti Bursary.  It would be greatly appreciated if you could advise the members in your association/team/league of these scholarships/bursaries and encourage them to submit an application if they qualify.

Nominations for all of the above awards with the exception of Minor Awards should be sent to Craig Tulk, Executive Director ([email protected]) by the date provided.  Minor Award nominations must be forwarded to Arnold Kelly, Minor Council Chair ([email protected]).

For information on the criteria for these awards, please CLICK HERE.

Thank You