As a follow-up to last months bulletins regarding award nominations, please note the deadline for nominations for these awards is as follows:


Joe Byrne Development Honor Roll Award                    April 15, 2013

Female Promotional Award                                           April 15, 2013

Junior Meritorious Awards                                            April 15, 2013

HC Junior Hockey Recognition Award                            April 15, 2013

Charlie McCarthy Memorial Award                                 April 15, 2013

Minor Meritorious Awards                                             April 15, 2013

Brian Wakelin Executive of the Year Award                    April 15, 2013

B.F. Lorenzetti Bursary                                                 April 15, 2013

Hockey Hall of Fame                                                    April 15, 2013

Wayne Mercer Memorial Scholarship                             April 15, 2013

Ron Healey Memorial Award                                         April 15, 2013

Ray Bowe Award of Merit                                             April 15, 2013


Nominations for all of the above awards with the exception of Minor Awards should be sent to the Hockey NL Office to the attention of Craig Tulk, Executive Directory by the date provided.  Minor Award nominations must be forwarded to Arnold Kelly, Minor Council Chair.


For information on the criteria for these awards, please visit our website at

Thank You