June 5, 2019

For Immediate Release

Grand Falls-Windsor, NL- Hockey NL will be holding their Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Election of Officers at the Albatross Hotel in Gander beginning Friday, June 7th, with the closing session on Sunday, June 9th.

This AGM brings together the Association’s Board of Directors, Life Members and representatives from all Minor Hockey Associations, as well as Female, Junior, and Senior Hockey delegates are in attendance to report on the past hockey season and to prepare for the 2019-2020 season.

This meeting will feature the opening session which will provide the opportunity for the branch executive and staff to highlight the past season. Each individual division of hockey will hold separate council sessions on Saturday to report and prepare for their respective category of hockey.

Hockey NL will be holding their Annual Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Award Presentations on Saturday, June 8, 2019. There will be five (5)  new members of the Hockey Hall of Fame that will be officially inducted as well as presentations of several annual awards such as the President’s Award, Ray Bowe Award, Meritorious Awards, Female Promotional Award, Joe Byrne Development Honor Roll Award, Charlie McCarthy Memorial Award, and the Ron Healey Memorial Award.

For a complete list of agendas and topics, please  CLICK HERE.

For more information please contact,


Craig Tulk

Executive Director, Hockey NL

P.O. Box 176

Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

A2A 2J4

[email protected]

709-489-5512 office

709-486-0442  cell

709-489-2273 fax