On behalf of Hockey NL’s Officiating Program we would like to congratulate the following officials who  were selected to work the Canadian Tire Para Cup December 1st to 7th at the Paradise Double ice Complex.  This tournament, saw teams competing from Canada, United States, Russia and the Czech Republic.  
Congratulations are extended to Stephen Orr (St. John’s Minor), Chris Bishop (Mt. Pearl Minor), Mike Shea (Avalon Celtics Minor), Sheldon Keough (Goulds Minor), Darryl Butt (Goulds Minor), Justin Day (Mt. Pearl Minor), Donny Sparkes (Mt. Pearl Minor) and Brian Lambert (Goulds Minor).  Each official worked extremely hard in their tournament preparation under the guidance of Paul Bossa (Hockey Nova Scotia), who was representing Hockey Canada.  The quality of their work was outstanding throughout the week, which was noted by senior supervisors on a daily basis
We would also like to express our gratitude to Paul Boese along with HNL Sr. Supervisor Bob Wight (St. John’s Minor) who supervised officials throughout  the week.  Their work and supervision throughout the event made for an outstanding experience for the officials. 
Pictures of both Crews that worked both the Bronze and Gold Medal games. 
David Crane
HNL Supervisor of Officials