HALIFAX, NS – The Team Atlantic Female Under-18 program announced today the roster that will represent the Atlantic region at the 2016 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in November.

 Team Atlantic is comprised of 20 players from each of the four Atlantic provinces: Nova Scotia – 8 (eight), New Brunswick – 4 (four), Newfoundland and Labrador – 5 (five), Prince Edward Island – 3 (three).

The team was selected following the Atlantic Challenge Cup this past weekend in Moncton, NB. The Team Atlantic coaching staff observed all female teams participating in the Atlantic Challenge Cup tournament which featured the top players from the four Atlantic provinces.

The 2016 National Women’s Under-18 Championship will be held in Regina, Saskatchewan from Nov. 9-13, 2016. All games will be played at the Cooperators Centre.


Team Atlantic Female Under-18 Roster:


Ava Boutilier – Charlottetown, PE

Kelsey Shute – Harbour Grace, NL


Mae Batherson – New Minus, NS

Josie Chisolm – St. Andrews, NS

Heather Newman – Mount Pearl, NL

Julia Scammell – Murray Siding, NS

Julia Schmitt – Bible Hill, NS

Talli Warren – Mundleville, NB


Abby Beale – Sackville, NB

Lauren Clark – Charlottetown, PE

Kelly Clements – High Bank, PE

Maggie Connors – St. John’s, NL

Jessica Davis – Conception Bay South, NL

Stephanie Desjardins – Grand Falls, NB

Megan Forrest – Enfield, NS

Laura Horwood – Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Sierra Lee – Ferguson’s Cove, NS

Lea MacLeod – Dartmouth, NS

Kristen McKinley – Quispamsis, NB

Brette Pettet – Kentville, NS


Team Atlantic Female Under-18 Staff:
Chris Larade, Head Coach (Halifax, NS)

Jennifer Pollett, Assistant Coach (St. John’s, NL)

Warren Mason, Assistant Coach (Moncton, NB)

Billy McGuigan, Assistant Coach (Summerside, PE)

Jack Hartigan, Goaltending Coach (Bedford, NS)

Ashley Hiscock, Therapist (St. John’s, NL)

Chris Waugh, Equipment Manager (Bedford, NS)

Brad Taylor, Director of Operations (Lower Sackville, NS)





Brad Taylor, Director of Operations – Team Atlantic


[email protected]