DARTMOUTH, N.S. – In a joint announcement on Friday, the four Atlantic Canadian hockey branches announced the names of the staff members that will lead the region’s Female Under-18  team at the National Women’s Under-18 Championship in November 9 to 13, 2016 in Regina, SK.

Chris Larade (Saint Mary’s University Huskies Female Program, AUS – Cheticamp, N.S.), who previously coached the Saint Mary’s Huskies to a third place finish at the Canadian Interuniversity Sport National Championship, was named head coach of Team Atlantic. He will be joined by assistant coaches Warren Mason (Moncton, N.B.), Jennifer Pollett (New Harbour, N.L.) and Billy McGuigan (Charlottetown, P.E.).

This year’s Team Atlantic roster will be selected from the teams that will represent Hockey New Brunswick, Hockey Newfoundland, Hockey PEI and Hockey Nova Scotia at the Atlantic Challenge Cup in October. The team will be announced shortly after that event.

The National Women’s Under-18 Championship runs from November 9-13, 2016.

Below is a complete list of the coaches and support staff who will make up Team Atlantic’s 2016 staff:

Chris Larade, Head Coach – Cheticamp, N.S.

Warren Mason, Assistant Coach – Moncton, N.B.

Jennifer Pollett, Assistant Coach – New Harbour, N.L.

Billy McGuigan, Assistant Coach – Charlottetown, P.E.

Jack Hartigan, Goaltender Coach – Bedford, N.S.

Ashley Hiscock, Therapist – St. John’s, N.L.

Chris Waugh, Equipment Manager – Bedford, N.S.

Troy Ryan, Hockey Canada Coach Mentor – Spryfield, N.S.

Brad Taylor, Director of Operations – Lower Sackville, N.S.




Brad Taylor

Director of Operations, Team Atlantic

[email protected]

902.454.9400 ext. 233



Garreth MacDonald

Communications and Special Events Director

Hockey Nova Scotia

7 Mellor Avenue Unit 17

Dartmouth, NS B3B 0E8


902.454.9400 ext. 223 (p)

902.454.3883 (f)