Team Atlantic Male Under 17 Summer Camp Roster Announced

Halifax, 8 July 2013  – The Team Atlantic program announced today the names of the players who will be taking part in the Team Atlantic summer evaluation camp for the Male Under 17 program.  The Male Team Atlantic summer camp roster is comprised of 44 players from each of the four Atlantic provinces. These players are chosen from the four Atlantic branch High Performance Programs.

This year, the Team Atlantic summer camp will be taking place at the Millennium Centre at St. FX University in Antigonish, Nova Scotia from July 14th to 18th. The Male World Under 17 tournament is being held this year in Sydney, Nova Scotia from December 29th, 2013 to January 4th, 2014.

Intra-squad games will take place July 16th at 8pm, July 17th at 8pm and July 18th at 12:30pm.

A complete list of the players invited to the Male Under 17 summer camp and team staff are as follows:
Kyle Alaverdy – Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Frederic Foulem – Dieppe, NB

Rowan O’Brien – Halifax, NS

Christopher Smith – St. Phillips, NL


Riley Baggs – Conception Bay South, NL

Sebastien Cormier – Stratford, PE

Luc Deschenes – Fredericton, NB

Ryan Gillam – Corner Brook, NL

Adam Holwell – St. John’s, NL

Cameron Lee – Ferguson’s Cove, NS

Duncan McKie – Kentville, NS

Philippe Myers – Dieppe, NB

Matthew Paul – Hartland, NB

Andrew Picco – Marystown, NL

Parker Ronahan – Charlottetown, PE

Nathan Sanderson – St. Peters Bay, PE

Will Thompson – Fredericton, NB

Bailey Webster – Kelvin Grove, PE

Nicolas Welsh – Halifax, NS

Brandon Worthen – Dartmouth, NS



Jonathon Arsenault – Stratford, PE

Mitchell Balmas – Sydney, NS

Noah Bauld – Halifax, NS

William Bower – Saint John, NB

Adam Caines – St. John’s, NL

Patrick Daley – Fredericton, NB

Jesse Hamer – Herring Cove, NS

Johnny Jones – Corner Brook, NL

Jordan King – Corner Brook, NL

Jonathon Larter – Stratford, PE

Jean-Michel LeBlanc – Saint John, NB

Morgan MacDonald – Little Pond, PE

Jordan Maher – Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Conal McNamara – Port Union, NL

Nathan Noel – St. John’s, NL

Layton Parsons – Cole Harbour, NS

Campbell Pickard – Halifax, NS

Riley Scott – Bathurst, NB

Ryan Steele –  Stratford, PE

Francis Theriault – Paquetville, NB

Brett Tidman – Kingston, NS

Ryan Tompkins – Jacksonville, NB

Colby Tower – Troy, NS

Kyle Ward – Sackville, NB

Team Atlantic Male Under U17 Staff:
Doug Doull, Head Coach – Moncton, NB
Aaron Rice, Assistant Coach – Sydney, NS

Jon Greenwood, Assistant Coach – Cole Harbour, NS
Scott Gouthro, Goaltending Coach –Sydney, NS

Terry Rhindress, Head Scout – Riverview, NB
Jessica Sears, Therapist – Dieppe, NB

Chris Waugh, Equipment Manager – Bedford, NS

Brad Taylor, Director of Operations – Bedford, NS 




Garreth MacDonald

Communications and Special Events Director

Hockey Nova Scotia

7 Mellor Avenue Unit 17

Dartmouth, NS B3B 0E8


902.454.9400 ext. 223 (p)

902.223.7690 (c)

902.454.3883 (f)